Thanks were given to the Chair of our Village Hall Committee – John Manthorpe – who stepped down last night at the AGM after ten years as Chair. It was a good turn out at the village hall with many villagers attending to express their appreciation to John for his service. He was presented with an original painting of Ashdown Forest in recognition.
Andrew Telford was voted in as the new Chair.